Sparks (or not)
Emitted from the fire, their tiny illumination endures for the briefest of moments…then, they are gone

Time

The fracture between two thoughts

The canyon between what was and what shall never be

The confining cage trapping me in a nest of rot and decay

The incessant ticking spurring me to somehow make a difference

You’re never enough

You’re always too much

You tease me with savory sweets

Then torture me with gall

Go away! I haven’t . . . . for you today

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“The only reason for time is so everything doesn’t happen at once”.
A. Einstein

One Response to “Time”

  1. Love it, just love it! I am so glad to find you here my dearest brother.


Leave a Reply

